The Faculty at Our Lady of Victory are degreed, qualified, and experienced. The degrees of our teachers and staff vary from Bachelors of Arts and Sciences to Masters of Education to Doctorate degrees. Dedication to teaching and a great love for children are key characteristics of the ministry of education at Our Lady of Victory.

Justin Matias

Justin Matias

Principal of Our Lady of Victory Catholic School

jmatias@ourladyvictory.org

Sr. Donna Bonorden

Sr. Donna Bonorden

Religious Coordinator

srdonna@ourladyvictory.org

Valeria Cantu

Valeria Cantu

PreK 4 Teacher

vcantu@ourladyvictory.org

Denise Cooper

Denise Cooper

Professional Development

denise_cooper@ourladyvictory.org

Vern Crockett

Vern Crockett

Campus Youth Ministry Director

youthdirector@olvcathedral.org

Karen Frazier

Karen Frazier

5th Grade Teacher

kfrazier@ourladyvictory.org

Dorothy Gehrke

Dorothy Gehrke

Office Manager

dgehrke@ourladyvictory.org

Bianca Horton

Bianca Horton

Speech Therapist

bhorton@ourladyvictory.org

Nancy Ives

Nancy Ives

5th Grade Librarian

nives@ourladyvictory.org

Meghan Janak

Meghan Janak

Paraprofessional / 4K Teacher's Aide

meghanjanak@ourladyvictory.org

Taylor Janak

Taylor Janak

6th - 8th Religion Teacher / Girls' Basketball Coach / SOAR Ambassador Club Director

tjanak@ourladyvictory.org

Laura Janis

Laura Janis

Aftercare Director / 1st Grade Teacher

ljanis@ourladyvictory.org

Kerri Knippa

Kerri Knippa

PreK 4 Teacher

kknippa@ourladyvictory.org

Amy Lara

Amy Lara

2nd Grade Teacher

alara@ourladyvictory.org

Gloria Lara

Gloria Lara

Paraprofessional

Sally Leinen

Sally Leinen

4th Grade Teacher

sleinen@ourladyvictory.org

Monica Morales

Monica Morales

Workroom

monicamorales@ourladyvictory.org

Lisa Omecinski

Lisa Omecinski

Kindergarten Teacher

lomecinski@ourladyvictory.org

Mary Pribyl

Mary Pribyl

3K Teacher

mpribyl@ourladyvictory.org

Mary Rivera

Mary Rivera

Junior High (8) Teacher

mrivera@ourladyvictory.org

Denise Smith

Denise Smith

3rd Grade Teacher

dsmith@ourladyvictory.org

Amanda Yandell

Amanda Yandell

4th Grade Teacher

ayandell@ourladyvictory.org

Matina Weempe

Matina Weempe

2nd Grade Teacher

mweempe@ourladyvictory.org

Kim Morris

Kim Morris

Kindergarden

kmorris@ourladyvictory.org

Teresa Vincent

Teresa Vincent

Music Teacher

teresavincent@ourladyvictory.org

Aftan Puente

Aftan Puente

Home Ec & Algebra I

apuente@ourladyvictory.org

Anna Rubio

Anna Rubio

Spanish K-5

arubio@ourladyvictory.org

Cassie Olive

Cassie Olive

JH History

colive@ourladyvictory.org

Ed Ousley

Ed Ousley

Art Teacher

eousley@ourladyvictory.org

Kacey Lacina

Kacey Lacina

Paraprofessional

Katy Hoodenpyle

Katy Hoodenpyle

JH Science

khoodenpyle@ourladyvictory.org

Laura Diaz

Laura Diaz

Receptionist & Nurse

ldiaz@ourladyvictory.org

Michael Purnell

Michael Purnell

JH Math

mpurnell@ourladyvictory.org

Roxy DeLeon

Roxy DeLeon

Paraprofessional

Margaret Stone

Margaret Stone

Paraprofessional

Nicole King

Nicole King

1st Grade

nking@ourladyvictory.org

Tara Janak

Tara Janak

3rd Grade Teacher

tarajanak@ourladyvictory.org

Tim Collins

Tim Collins

Dean of Students

tcollins@ourladyvictory.org

Veronica Vallejo-Cano

Veronica Vallejo-Cano

vvallejocano@ourladyvictory.org

Angelica Kurtz

Angelica Kurtz

PreK 3

akurtz@ourladyvictory.org

Dalton Ervin

Dalton Ervin

Father Dalton Ervin

dervin@victoriadiocese.org

Denise Castillo

Denise Castillo

ECC Receptionist

dcastillo@ourladyvictory.org

Heather Neuvar

Heather Neuvar

Kindergarten

hneuvar@ourladyvictory.org

Houston Cummings

Houston Cummings

Band Director

hcummings@ourladyvictory.org

Irma Garcia

Irma Garcia

Paraprofessional

Jocelyn Rodriguez

Jocelyn Rodriguez

JH Spanish

jrodriguez@ourladyvictory.org

Karen Boyd

Karen Boyd

PE

kboyd@ourladyvictory.org

Madison Guererro

Madison Guererro

Literacy Specialist

mguerrero@ourladyvictory.org

Kirby Hvalty

Kirby Hvalty

Father Kirby Hlavaty

frkirby@olvcathedral.org

Raquel Simmons

Raquel Simmons

Cafe Manager

rsimmons@ourladyvictory.org

Stacie Salinas

Stacie Salinas

Assistant Principal

ssalinas@ourladyvictory.org

School Administration

Justin Matias
Principal
jmatias@ourladyvictory.org

Stacie Salinas
Assistant Principal
ssalinas@ourladyvictory.org

Tim Collins
Dean of Students
tcollins@ourladyvictory.org

Teachers

3K Teachers:

4K Teachers:

Valerie Cantu
Kerri Knippa

5K (Kindergarten) Teachers:

Lisa Omecinski
Mona Dornak
Kim Morris

1st - 8th Grades:

1st Grade Teachers:
Heather Taylor
Laura Janis

2nd Grade Teachers:
Matina Weempe
Amy Lara

3rd Grade Teachers:
Tara Janak
Denise Smith

4th Grade Teachers:
Sally Leinen
Amanda Yandell

5th Grade Teachers:
Karen Frazier
Nancy Ives

6th Grade Teachers:
Taylor Janak
Micheal Purnell

7th Grade Teacher: Katy Hoodenpyle

8th Grade Teachers:
Cassie Olive
Mary Rivera

Other Teachers:

Art Teacher:
Ed Ousley

Catapult Title 1
catapult@ourladyvictory.org



Music/Choir Teacher:
Teresa Vincent
Email: tvincent@ourladyvictory.org


P.E. (3K- 8th Grade) Teacher:
Karen Boyd

6th/7th/8th Grade Science Teacher:
Katy Hoodenpyle

Spanish Teacher:
K-5- Anna Rubio
JH- Jocelyn Rodriguez

Band Director:
Houston Cummings

Other Staff Members:

School Secretary:
Dorothy Gehrke

School Nurse:
Laura Diaz

5th Religion Teacher/Religious Coordinator:
Sr. Donna Bonorden

After School Program Director:
Laura Janis

Librarian:
Nancy Ives

Tuition Secretary:
Dani Volkmer

James Warmuth:
jwarmuth@ourladyvictory.org

OLV Office:
office@ourladyvictory.org



Cafeteria Manager:
Raquel Simmons

Speech Therapist:
Bianca Horton

Development Director:
Denise Cooper

ECC Receptionist:
Denise Castillo